Shakespeare Youth Festival: LA 2020

Shakespeare Youth Festival: LA 2020

Join us March 7 through March 29

We are heartbroken to announce that, due to COVID-19 restrictions, our 2020 season was cut short …


All performances will take place at the Lounge Theatres
6201 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90038


Comedy of Errors

What would you see if you really looked?
A broken family involving identical twins seeks each other out two decades later and takes a roller coaster ride from hell before hitting the jackpot.
Shipwreck. Twins. More Twins. Witches, gold and angry wives.

Saturday, March 7 at 2 pm
Sunday, March 8 at 2 pm
Saturday, March 14 at 2 pm
Sunday, March 15 at 2 pm


Twelfth Night (or What You Will)

If only love were under your control.
The Bard Normalizes Dysfunction while having a few laughs.

Saturday, March 7 at 6 pm
Sunday, March 8 at 6 pm
Saturday, March 14 at 6 pm
Sunday, March 15 at 6 pm


Troilus & Cressida

The tangled web that happen when love and war are intertwined.
Greeks and Trojans in Love. Oh My. Love.
Fight. Love. Lose. Grieve. Rest. Repeat.

Saturday, March 21 at 2 pm
Sunday, March 22 at 6 pm
Friday, March 27 at 7 pm
Saturday, March 28 at 2 pm


Measure for Measure

Never delegate.

Friday, March 20 at 7 pm*
Saturday, March 21 at 7 pm°
Sunday, March 22 at 2 pm*
Saturday, March 28 at 7 pm°
Sunday, March 29 at 2 pm* & 6 pm°
* the Justice Cast ° the Mercy Cast